logo
Pinardy
Published on

Google Cloud Summit 2019

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Pinardy
gcloud-summit-01

Google Cloud Summit 2019 was hosted in Marina Bay Sands Singapore on the 19th October. This was my first time attending an industry event by Google and I am very glad to be able to attend this year's Cloud Summit.

gcloud-summit-keynote

The keynote by Google shared the impacts that Google Cloud Platform had on Asia Pacific. The latest products (e.g. Anthos, AutoML) by Google were also shared. It is very exciting to see how such technologies have impacted many companies, including some of the local companies in Singapore like GovTech and Singapore Press Holdings.

gcloud-summit-02

I got to learn more of industry practices as well as mingle around with industry partners. I also bumped into some of my classmates back in university! Overall, the event has been a wonderful experience and I look forward to future industry events and next year's Google Cloud Summit.